Chair of governors Name	Appointed by	From	То
Rosalind Turner	Appointed by GB/board	29 September 2021	27 September 2025

Governors Name	Appointed by	From	То
Luke Lording	Ex officio by virtue of office as headteacher	1 August 2018	
Jenny Leaver	Appointed by GB	28 September 2021	27 September 2025
Scarlett Smith	Appointed by GB	30 September 2021	29 September 2025
Nicola Gonzales- Swan	Elected by parents	28 September 2021	27 September 2025
David Clarke	Appointed by GB	13 December 2022	12 December 2027
Lisa Collings	Elected by staff	10 February 2023	9 February 2027

Historical governors	Appointed by	From	То
Christine Bartley	Appointed by GB	19 September 2021	16 December 2022
Claire Fowlie	Appointed by GB	13 December 2022	2 November 2023
RIta Webb	Elected by staff	13 July 2020	16 December 2022

Governor	Interests declared
Rosalind Turner	Programme Director, Shoreham Wordfest CIO Trustee, Ropetackle Arts Centre Governor, Homewood College, Brighton and Hove Director, Shoreview Community Company
Jenny Leaver	Grandparent of a child at the school
Nicola Gonzales-Swan	Parent of a child at the school
Scarlett Smith	Parent of a child at the school Partner works at PACA for Caterlink
Luke Lording	Governor and Finance Chair of the Connected Hub Headteacher Representative on the Schools Forum Headteacher member of the SEND Strategic Group Governor at PACA Parent of a child in the nursery (from January 2024) Head Teacher representative for the Virtual School Steering Group (VSSG)

All other governors declared that they have no relevant interests

David Clarke Susan Wright